8 replies to this topic

#1 Daf

Daf
  • Members
  • 212 posts
  • Home DZ:Hinton
  • Jumps:37

Posted 30 March 2010 - 12:13 AM

Have been mailed about the coming weekends Scrambles and read the basics about what they are. ALso more experienced friends are going along so seems like it could be fun.
But I'm a (relatively) complete newbie with regards to FS - just on 27 jumps and recently 20min tunnel with Andy Ford - so I was wondering - I know the min requirement for the Baldric slot is A-license - but is it advisable to get a bit more knowledge/experience before trying something like this ? I don't think I even know about all the FS stuff. Only ever jumped with AFFi. I could mess stuff up big style! :oops:

#2 Daf

Daf
  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 30 March 2010 - 12:42 AM

On 2nd thoughts - I best give Hinton AFFi's a ring. But may go anyway as I think there's space for solos while this is going on.

#3 Joellercoaster

Joellercoaster

UKS Forum Moderator

• Moderators
  • 4,817 posts
  • Home DZ:Sibson, Bodyflight Bedford
  • Jumps:1200

Posted 30 March 2010 - 08:09 AM

I'd certainly talk to the people who have known you in the air(Fordy in particular), but you sound like exactly the experience level Scrambles is aimed at!

Due to long-standing scheduling conflict I am gutted that I can't make Scrambles this year but I'd be glad to have you on my team with 20 minutes in the tunnel :)

#4 skybrick

skybrick
  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 31 March 2010 - 07:13 AM

Loads of us 'AAFI's' at Hinton all day Friday pal so yeah give us a call.

Main thing for anyone doing the scrambles is make sure everyone renews your BPA membership for 2010/2011 as it runs out 31st March.

Don't be too put off by the met either, not only does it lie but we have a cheap bar and town nearby instead!

#5 Daf

Daf
  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 31 March 2010 - 09:16 AM