• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Ed L

Ed L
  • Members
  • 234 posts

Posted 23 May 2007 - 06:12 PM

Hi all,

I'm a student down in Bath at the moment but I am soon to be given my degree and kicked out the door. At which point I will be heading back to Norfolk. I've been jumping at Netheravon, but will obviously be moving DZs when I move back home.

I'm 4 jumps into WARP coaching and if I don't finish and get FS1 before the end of term I'll be wanting to continue and get FS coaching at Old Buck. The question (finally):

What is WARP provision like at Old Buckenham? ie. are there usually coaches available, etc? and...

How much does coaching cost? (also how much is a normal jump ticket? I've failed to find this information on the web)

Thanks

-Ed

#2 Woof

Woof
  • Verified Instructors
  • 670 posts
  • Home DZ:Tilstock
  • Jumps:600

Posted 24 May 2007 - 12:18 AM

Don't worry Ed - just concentrate and finish at Nethers/the 'well.

Was that helpful?

#3 Ed L

Ed L
  • Members
  • 234 posts

Posted 24 May 2007 - 07:48 AM

no

#4 Guest__*

Guest__*
  • Guests

Posted 24 May 2007 - 12:04 PM

Hi there!

Basically, you need to pay a yearly membership fee to the Club, then jump tickets are 20 each for MAX altitude.

I can provide any FS coaching you require, for the princely sum of a jump ticket! Essentially meaning, you pay both our slots, that's it!

I hope this helps?

All the best
Damo

#5 Ed L

Ed L
  • Members
  • 234 posts

Posted 24 May 2007 - 03:12 PM

Exactly the info I wanted thanks.

I assume max alt is around 12k?

How much is the membership fee?

Also, what is there in terms of kit hire? I currently have 39 jumps (A-cert) and am jumping a 190 that I hire from our uni club?

Sorry for the barage of questions (really not sure how to spell that)

#6 Guest__*

Guest__*
  • Guests

Posted 24 May 2007 - 03:31 PM

Exactly the info I wanted thanks.

I assume max alt is around 12k?

How much is the membership fee?